Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The prediction of the future is always one of the most interesting subjects in public debates or even in scientific ones. one of the hottest debates is about the future of cars. personally, I anticipate that the number of cars in twenty years later will be fewer than today and substantiate my idea by providing some supportive reasons elucidated below.

First and foremost, today's car will be replaced by other vehicles like trains, airplanes, etc. because of the growth of the population of big cities, the public transportation will be an important issue in twenty years later. if everybody uses his/her personal car for going to his/her work, shopping, etc the traffic in cities will be so heavy, so I think that the governments encourage people to use public transportation rather than driving car. also, because of the development of technology, I believe that new methods and vehicles will be invented to transport more population. as a result, people will be more comfortable to use public vehicles for transporting rather than their personal cars. this phenomenon reduces the demand for cars.

Furthermore, time and energy will be more important in twenty years later, so I think new devices will be invented to transport people faster and consume less fuel. we see some imaginative vehicles in movies similar to today's cars but they are not exactly the same car. they don't have any wheels and move in the air, not on the ground. these devices don't have a fraction with the ground and can move faster; moreover, they will be more efficient in fuel consumption because they use renewable energy rather than fossil fuels. in addition, they reduce air pollution by using clean fuel like solar energy, hybrid, etc. therefore, they will be produced in mass numbers and reduce the number of future cars.

consequently, based on the above discussion, the development of public transportation and the invention of more beneficial vehicles cause the reduction of cars in twenty years later. so, I strongly believe that we have fewer cars in twenty yeqars later.