Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of workers who do different types of tasks during workdays are more satisfied than who do similar tasks for the whole day. If I were forced to choose, I will definitely agree with the statement. There are a few reasons that I will discuss in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, completing distinct tasks is more challenging without doubt. Although people will have more pressure when dealing with those chores, they will by contrast feel rather excited to face something new. After they have accomplished their work, their confidence will somehow increase. For example, my boss from my previous job seems satisfied to his job because of the numerous problems he has to solve everyday. Though he sometimes might seem exhausted handling with the tasks, he always tells his colleges that this is the best job he ever have had. Hence, it is an effective way to help workers fulfill their careers.

Secondly, handling with tasks with a wide variety may also push workers to develop potential abilities. Nowadays, companies are eager to search for employees having multiple skills. In other words, it is now a trend to constantly explore new talents. For instance, large corporations such as Facebook and Amazon tend to hire people who require various abilities, instead of ones who only require a single specialty. It is more important for students in modern societies to gain experience on everything. Yet, with the boosting possibilities to get a job, workers can be more satisfied when they obtain new skills.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that workers can be more happy if they need to face different tasks during their work. It is because the skills they can develop and the fulfillment of their careers.