Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Between the relationship friends or family, telling a truth is important. Furthermore, as nowadays people are living in a complicatedly linked society, it is crucial to build strong bond each other. some people insist that telling the truth is the only way to build the good relationship with others. however, I, on the contrary, believe that always telling the truth is not the most important aspect in any relationship.

always telling the truth otherwise can break the relationship. Among the relationships with others, people often ask cliche questions to others like “How do I look like”, or “are you okay?”. however, even if people do not think that is pretty or okay, in certain situation, forced to do the white lie to others. For instance, for the first day in the new company, one of my team manager asked me about the atmosphere of the team. it was quite rigid, but someone was not that polite. however, since before I work in the workplace, the manager constantly insisted me that he thinks his team has perfect teamwork and great positive atmosphere in the company. As a fresh worker, it was hard to tell my honest opinion. So, I did the white lie. I was not saying the false, but I did not tell the absolute truth to him. During the meeting, the manager addressed to the all the teammate that I felt positive impression since the first day of work and the atmosphere became positive indeed after few months later. if I told truth to the manager, this situation would not be occurred.

Admittedly, in order to cover the lie, the more compact and bigger lie need to be followed. In someday, intended or not, truth will be disclosed in some reasons. Depend on the importance of degree of the lie, person who lie will be blamed by others and relationship will be broken. even if a person commits the small lie, it will be hard to build the concrete relationship each other. however, in philosophically, it is impossible to stop lie and sometimes truth turn to the lie. there will be few people who tell absolute truth when they confront the hardship. According to the research from Harvard University, over the 98 percent of the people act differently or do lie for the survival instinct. Imagine the period of childhood or the time you had confronted trouble. there are two options you given, lie than escape from that moment or tell the truth than get the punishment. As a human being, we all know telling truth is right and it is the clever option for less punishment, but the most people act differently. it is inevitable because it is human nature instinct.

For the result, intended or not, people do all lie. however, sometimes it would lead to positive result or encourage the others that they want to be heard of or believe. Rather than absolutely telling a truth, I think trying not to lie is better for us.