Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, with the advent of technology development, life is way more complicated than it was in the past. There is a controversy among people about whether they need to have capacity for planing and organizing to survive on this sophisticated life or not. Some people believe that there is no need to have a specific plan for obtaining a good career for the living, while others think that a well-organized plan establishes more success toward the life of individuals. I personally agree with the former idea due to the fact that well-organized plan put the people in a better position in every aspect of life. I will substantiate my main reasons in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, a well-organized plan for short, medium and long goals is essential for being successful. A way of being successful is to put efforts for establishing an achievement, and this is impossible without having a good plan. Besides, since it’s living in this cruel and real world is difficult for everyone, people would be depressed without having a plan to organize their stuff. For instance, when I was a middle school student, I spent most of my daily times hanging around with friends and staying out too late for playing. Therefore, it affects my middle school grades and I made my parents and teachers disappointed. Consequently, this situation makes me so nervous and depression and it lasts for several months.

Secondly, people are feeling satisfied by having a plan in their life. They are sure about the fact that they are very productive in their life and also would not waste any second. In addition, their self-esteem will be increased, so they have better social communication. Take my friend’s experience as an example. When he started his high school, he picked a very hard maths class. Then, by working hard every day and assign some short term and long term goals for his plan, he finally could completed the course with A and kept good quality of assignments. And also, since he got appreciation from his teacher, more people are willing to communicate with him about academic study. In this way, he became more confident and believe in himself.

To conclude, because of the increasing difficulty of living, a well-organized plan will not only bring success and achievements in every aspect of life but also will make people believe in themselves and trust in their abilities.