Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's world is in the grip of media. Even though media provides a lot of information to the public ,everyone needs a lack of disturbance from others in their life .The same applies for the celebrities and game players. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the following paragraph.

Firstly, athletes need to constantly practise to keep up their records. The time that they devote to their improvement is therefore very important in their career. Yet, if they focus on attention seeking by giving more screen appearance like doing many advertisements they will soon lose their performance. likewise, they will lack their concentration in games against their competent who might be weak. Hence, it is important to reduce their attention seeking behaviour and be more ardent in their tasks by maintaining more private life.

Secondly, celebrities are also a human being who does not seek to publish about their entire personal life to the public. they would also like to keep secrets. How will a person feel if there are cameras intruding your dining room? Nobody is comfortable about this scenario. likewise, if unknown people get to the whereabouts of the famous people and disturbs their family members it would be really difficult for them to survive. The entertainers are to make life exciting and enjoyable they are not the people to be disturbed all the time. therefore, it is imperative to give more privacy in their life.

However, it is not possible to complete avoid the media from obtaining the information of the famous personal. Some of them can be inspiring and motivational. For instance, the life of Steve Jobs who is an Amerrican business entrepreneur and the owner of Apple company will be worthwhile to watch. Similarly, the struggles and life hurdles faced by the famous people to reach their present heights will be helpful to many youngsters in their life. therefore, if properly utilised the media access to the personal life streaming of famous people with their permission will be helpful to all.

To conclude, I believe it is necessary to provide more privacy to athletes and celebrities.