Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teaching is a demanding job, and teachers ought to be aware of their vital influence on the students. I believe that pedagogues should conceal their points of view to pupils in the school. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, instructors are role models for most of the apprentices who can have an essential effect on the students’ future. Each society needs people who can think and decide efficiently with the aid of their ideas, not only by the facts they have learned from their governments. Teachers must teach the students that how they can think and ponder properly. Meanwhile, pupils should learn to recognize whether the ideas that they have seen in social media are right or not. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, I enrolled in an American history class. During this course, my pedagogue has taught me that how heroes of this country can affect their society and people. The heroes had the power of thinking and pondering, which they had learned by practicing when they were juveniles. He has proved to us that the thinking ability of these heroes was the vital key that people followed them. Before that time, I had decided in every situation just with the aid of my parents and siblings. However, after participating for nine months in this class, I have begun to improve my pondering capability. As a result, when I started my career following my graduation, I excelled in solving new and essential issues due to the thinking power and was seen by my supervisor. Therefore, I have been successful at my workplace.

Secondly, if some students have opposite views, it may have bad results on the influence that the teacher has on students. It is vital to be considered that there are different teachers with various characteristics in schools. Some pedagogues may not tolerate enough to hear a different idea so that students may suffer just because of this simple problem. For instance, when my sister was in university, she took a programming course. She spent two months that semester working on a programming project, which she did very well. Unfortunately, she had some conflicting ideas with her teacher in some political views, which caused she got the lowest score in the class.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that pedagogues should not reveal their points of view to pupils. This is because students need to achieve the power of pondering and because it may have an bad effect on the relationship of the students and teachers.