Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

"Young people are the inevitable part of every society" said Bernard Russell, one of the brilliant mind through the history. There is no doubt that being an autonomous person is one of the hectic phenomena in every modern society, affecting people in all walks of life considerably. The question, however, is that whether to agree or disagree has sparked spirited debate among people recently. I am, to a huge extent, agree with this standpoint. In the ensuing paragraph, I will try to shed dome lights on my perspective through some ample examples and conspicuous reasons. The exquisite to be mentioned is that it is crystal clear that by the advent of technology, we can make a decision easily, due to it just need to search about your subject in the internet additionally be aware about advantageous and disadvantageous of your decision, thus decided to do or not. As an example, I want to point out to my own experience, when I wanted to buy my house, I had several doubts about area that I wanted to live, therefore I started to search on the internet and find information about various areas of Tehran, and finally I could find a suitable place for living.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that most of the young people are educated these days, most of them after age 18 decided to live alone in order to gain experience and make their personality more autonomous. As clarification we can see that most of the teenagers when face to the problem instead of nagging, make effort to find the best strategy to overcome their issues also, most of the graduated people are look for job to earn money and make a good condition for their lives freely, try to enhance their position in society without paying attention and consulting with their parent, they are just follow their dreams, in contrast young people in past always continue their parents job and always depended on them, hence they never could be achieve to whatever they wanted thanks to they never try to take a risk in their lives.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at the first glance, but they are no mean that the only ones. Actually there is another subtle point which must be born in our mind. It should be also noted that teachers and professors try to guide young people to choose their way based on their interest and talent. As an illustration most of the young people do not like to explain their ideas to other people or convince them about their lifestyle, in fact, all of them believe that they live once, therefore this is absolutely logical that live how they want beside that try the fluctuation of life and make themselves stronger.

To make a long story short, from all the above mentioned points and reasons, one we can safety draw a conclusion that if one weight merits and demerits of above statements soon we can realize that young people are affordable to make their own lives. That is why I firmly agree with this argument.