Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern technology is passing it's most revolutionary stage these days. In the last few decades, the most promising invention it provides to us is 'Car', concluded with some cons along with pros as well as others. But It needs to take into account that, although there is certainly the possibility that superior advancement might come out beyond the car technology today and some might talk that it would no longer be seen while others believe otherwise---that it's strong existence after 20 years of now. I, for one, subscribe to the former group for a guide few reasons, two conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated upon under.

Although being accustomed to a new advanced step in technology, the nature of humankind is still unchanged which is increasing craze of wanting more comfort. As we know, people will be getting double in size than today within 20 years. Furthermore, it can be easily assumed that the traffic problems we are facing now would be calamitous to us at that time. So, prescience based on the statistical report, scientist are working day and night on it and several experimental projects are already going on for instance "Metro Rail" is the most popular and common one.

On top of that, due to globalization environment pollution is another prime concern, responsible by cars which is the one among many. So many detrimental gases come out from the burning of oil used by these cars and these gases have a significant effect on the environment to make it imbalanced. Due to it, the water level is growing up, Climate is changing rapidly and many new diseases come out. Though electricity is the great solution preventing these problems by using it as a source of fuel. But still, it is a matter of fact that, It would not be very cost efficient to use it in lots of cars rater to think about another supplementary which could be like the train.

Due to the aforementioned ground, it can be said that after 20 years the utilizes of cars will be lesser because of the destruction of it is very detrimental and also because to control severe traffic problem.