Do you agree or disagree with the following statement.In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Wheel has an important role in the human evolution and civilization. Back then in ancient times, people used animal pulled wagons to travel and transport. Presently, we are using engines to pull a wagon. Cars, nowadays are an imperative factor in a day to day life of a person. As the population is growing, the demand of cars is also increasing. Cars will be used more in upcoming times than now, so I disagree than there will be fewer cars in twenty years. I feel this way for several reasons which I will expound in the following essay.

To commence with, it is a basic requirement of a small family of 4-5 persons. The applications of a car lies in a wide range from going to office to going to movie on weekend. Living in a developed country without a car is very difficult for a person with family. There would be many constraints if he or she does not own a car. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. One of my uncles lives in the United States. In his starting days at the US, he did not a car. Moreover, his job was quite different and he had to visit many places. Using public transport was not beneficial as he had to make uncertain and sudden visits. After few months, he bought a car which helped him doing his job better. Therefore, in upcoming time, the importance of car would be more so there will be more car then today.

Secondly, factors like technological advancement, open market, and globalization will rise the competition for the car companies, which will lead to the price drop. This is going to be more prominent in the near future. The less the cost will be, the more people would purchase it. People will prefer cars over the public transportation because of the easiness and comfort it provide. The cars can be drove anytime from anywhere. To save the time and make the travel more better journey, cars are preferred over public transport.

Finally, the developing countries are a great market place for international car companies. Countries like India, Pakistan etc. have good potential buyers. The companies would like to take a chance for these countries. Moreover, the car rental companies like zoomcar, uber, ola etc. are also strengthening their roots. People are choosing them instead of buying a car. The marketplace for these companies is also getting boost due to foreign investment in developing countries. This will result in more cars in next twenty years.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the number of cars in next 20 years is going to increase. This is because of some political, socio-economical and personal factors.