Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To achieve sophasticated understanding of any topic, we must learn the ideas and concepts than learning facts. I am agree with the given statement for two reasons, which i am exploring in following paragraphs.

First, facts are the pre defined information which we heard. it is very important to delve deeper in the particular subject to get clearer and fundamental understanding related to the same. we can get more and more knowledge as we get to know the basic concepts of that subject and we can also get to know positive as well as negative consequences of that topic. From the deep leaning, it is possible to create new facts and the facts can only been find through reasearch. my personal experience is best example of this. when i was in second year of my graduation, I learnt a subject called as Computer networks. The subject was having all the basic concepts which was useful for further advaced subjects. As i entered in third year, Those concepts helped me for making network related projects and also for advanced subjects like Wireless networks, network Security, etc. if we are trying to gain concepts, then it will surely help us for inventing new things called as facts.

Secondly, if we have ideas and concepts clear, then we can learn by ourselves. we dont need any extra tution classes for that. As we learn step by step, we becomes advanced in that subject. Many successful people are the self-learners who does not totally depends on their instructors. Sucessful people are the sophasticated learners. For example, when a child is born, he tries to learn new things by its own. His parents are just a guide for him. it is not possible for child to directly answer to the questions which his parents ask him, he needs to learn language then he can able to talk and understand what his parents asks. if we want to learn by ourselves, it is important to have all the basic concepts clear.

To sum up, The ideas and concepts learnt by us are very important to have clearer understanding and it is very important for self-learning as well. Behind the stated facts, Their is a person who has has all the comprehended knowledge about that topic. So the ideas and concepts are important than that of facts.