do you agree or disagree with the following statement? in order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

I am agree with the statement that in order to be well informed, a person must get information from many different news sources. Primarily, I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in following paragraphs.

First of all, every news has its company which is responsible for the news which is being published. Today, many news channels makes money by taking bribe from the political parties, governments, etc. to hide the truth which is not in favour of them. so, it is possible for us to predict the real instances by reading multiple sources related to that specific news. my personal experience is greatt example of this. when the elections was going on in india, then there was many controversies related to the seat of prime minister. every article was presenting an unbalanced views, but finally, the one who was predicted by my father sat in the place of prime minister. I we read many articles, then surely we can analyse and predict the real fact.

Secondly, when it comes to the news related to education, the official statement matters the most. every decision taken by government is officially declared via social networking sites like facebook, twitter, etc. And mostly government posts the exact statement across all the accounts. so, it may result in maximum coverage of people and people can also cross verify by reading those statement in multiple sites. Once, it was raining heavily and all the roads were packed by the flooding of rain and it was a controversy that all the school will have holiday. After some time, the education minister had announced the official statement of holiday. I have checked that on twitter as well as facebook and it was confirmed to me that we are having a day off. To ensure the correctness of controversies, one should get informed from various sources.

In conclusion, The person should be well informed from various sources to avoid the unbalanced information as well as to ensure about the correct information provided on media.