Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Throughout history, people have need their friends in their daily life, as these kinds of relationships have crucial role in people's lives. In my opinion, making friend is not harder than keeping an old friend. In this order, I completely agree with the statement that it is indispensable to keep friends than make a new one. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in ensuing paragraphs, in detail.

First and foremost, old friends can give people pieces of advice that are based on their personality. Getting familiar with friend's personality takes a lot of time, let us say about decades. Therefore, when people have someone to know their personality, they can feel comfortable because they know that if they faced problems, they would have someone to give them consultant based on their personality. My own story is a compelling example of this point. When I was a child, about ten years old, I got familiar with a girl, named sarah. After a while, we were our best friends who know everything about each other. When I say we know everything about each other, I mean, we can decide in the shoes of each other without anxiety because we know each other desire toward various happenings. One time, my car broke down and I had to loose on of my important

work appointment, but suddenly one thought cross to my mind, and I sent sarah to the appointment. She knew how I acted and spoke, then she just put herself in my shoes and did in the best way in my absence, like I did it.

Another significant reason, which deserves attention, is that old friends are much reliable and people can share their secrets with them without being worried. Secrets are an inextricable part of human's life, which each of us have one of them. In my opinion, friends are the best people to hear our secrets, even better than parents, because there are some secrets that cannot be told to the family members. However, it is important that a person know who deserves to share his/her secret with. I mean, people cannot rely on other people simply, unless they are reliable. For instance, my brother had made a new friend about five years ago. My brother had a very bad habit, which rely on people easily, and share his secrets with them. He did it as well with his new friend, and after they broke up his ex-friend disclosed his secret with anyone who saw. Consequently, had he relied on his new friend easily, his secret would not be disclosed with strangers.

Taken all the above factors into consideration, keeping an old friend has more advantages than making a new one. Not only can old friends give us consultant based on our personality, but also they are reliable sources which we can rely on.