Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modern society, there are increasing companies seeking leaders and thus improving overall competitiveness. A good leader can manage their subordinates efficiently and take advantage of their talents. Some people argue that a leader comes naturally and other people believe that it is can be learned to be a leader. In my opinion, I am in favor of the statement that people can be a leader by learning. The following will substantiate my views.

To begin with, one of the most important characteristics of a leader is expressing ideas. To be more specific, in order to be a leader, we have to enable everyone to understand our opinions. This leading skill can be improved through the accumulation of practical experience. A typical example is that my friend, Tad who used to be a follower due to its shy peculiarity. After taught by his parents to have his own ideas and share them with others people, every time encountering some difficulty with teams, He will make a relentless endeavor to convince his teammates who have conflicting assertions. Therefore, he becomes a very reliable leader.

Secondly, to be a successful leader, people also have to be decisive. That is to say when confronted with challenging problems which various kinds of solutions are provided but no one decides yet, it is necessary for people to stand out and make a plausible decision for the public. Such an important skill is can be mastered. For example, the former CEO of Google, Steve Job who create this company and bring it to the well-known enterprise, always make the paramount decision for company’s policy such as selling strategy. His ability to make a decision show us what the attribute as a leader should have and this is can be learned because his biography shows that when he was young, he is very indecisive, he even could not choose the thing he liked. The way he acquired this skill is to become an organizer in college clubs and overcome his shortcoming.

There is no denying that some people have the talents of being a leader. They are born with versatile skills. Nonetheless, it is more important to learn since we can get experience through the process. Without experience, we cannot put ourselves in other people’s viewpoints and thinking for them, which may result in fierce fights and quarrel. A good leader definitely will not make this phenomenon happen.

To sum up, due to above-mentioned reasons, which can correlate with each other to generate a whole and thus become more convincing, we may comfortable to say that people can become a leader through learning since learning can make us attain those idiosyncrasies that a good leader possess.