Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human history is very ancient and it is still continuing. Form stone age to now, people used to live in dark caves and lived on hunting, by contrast, now we can build our home personally, producing a profusion of food by cultivating plants, fishing, and breeding animals. Therefore, we can discover that there is a huge difference between now and ancient time. So, there is some people think that all university students required to take history courses no matter what field they specialize in and others think that taking history class is not necessary at all. In my opinion, I am in favor of the statement that scholars should not take the history class. The followings are my explanations.

To begin with, pupils can save a significant time without taking history courses. That is to say that people can utilize those time focusing on their own study. For example, in my country, history class takes five hours a week at least or even longer, if students can take advantage of those time to do more research, they can have more job done in the same time and acquire a bunch of accomplishments or they can do all the things they like such as doing leisure activities to relax pressure and doing exercise to improve their body strength. So, it is obvious that if students do not have to take history class, they can have more time to do various things.

Secondly, takings history class is sometimes a torture. To be more specific, not every people are interested in history class and there are some students thinking it is very boring. A typical example is that my friend, john, falls asleep on history class all the time. The reason he hates history class is that he has poor ability to memorize so he always performs very bad in tests, however, the only way to get good grades in history class is to remember all the details that happened in the past. Obviously, for people who have the bad capability of memorizing, history class is a challenge difficulty.

There is no denying that taking history class benefits modern society. What I want to say is that people can learn from the past mistakes and prevent from happenings again. Taking world war two for example, the united states throw two atomic bombs in japan, leading to massive destruction and radiation which will cause body problem such as genetic mutation. In order to avoid such a miserable things happening again, the un enact a law to limit the use of nuclear weapons. But, with the development of modern technology, scientists can simulate the consequence of all the behaviors. So there is no necessary to taking history class to learn from the past.

To sum up, due to above mention reasons, which can correlate with each other and generate a whole new one and become more convincing than every single one of them, therefore we can comfortable to say that there is no need to take history courses since students can save more time, learn all the consequence by modern technology and avoid from encountering troubles.