Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

There is no denying that friendship and kinship contribute to people’s happiness. Friends occupies most of our life time such as playing or working together. Some people believe that maintaining a small group of friends over a long period of time for euphoria is more important than making new ones; however, others consider having new friends is more beneficial. In my opinion, I am in favor of sustaining old friends. The following will substantiate my views.

First of all, old friends are genuine ones. To be more specific, people who we spend a profusion of time to acquaint are more willing to give human beings in need a hand. For example, after I had car accidents, there are two of my friends who I know since kindergarten visiting me and companying me through that hard time. Whereas, my newly acquainted fellows even did not come to see me. It is more obvious that a long-term friendship is much more reliable, and the capability to maintaining such friends is more significant.

Secondly, old friends tend to show more understanding more of me. That is to say that since we have companying each other for a considerable time, we have already realized each other’s habits and hobbies. For instance, every birthday since I met those my old fellows, I always got the gifts that I had desired for a long time or every time we have a lunch they always skip those restaurant selling seafood which I am allergic to. On the contrary, compared to my old friends, those newly friends do not know much more about me, they could choose a shop that sells a provision food I cannot eat or breaking my rules and then make me angry.

Admittedly, the ability to make new friends are quite important since they can deal with some problems that my old fiend cannot solve. For example, after I graduated and devoted myself to the throat-cutting job market, I met challenging difficulties. Fortunately, my supervisor who is one of my new fellows teach me how to tackle them. Nonetheless, compared with the ability to maintain a long-term friendship, it still plays a less pivotal role for one’s happiness.

To sum up, due to above mentioned reasons, which can correlate with each other to generate a whole and become more convincing than any single one of them. We may comfortable to say that maintain friendships over a long period of time is more paramount for happiness since they can show more understanding and offer a help when we are in need. Plus, the ability to make new friends do not make us feel euphoria.