Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Throughout our life, we come across countless people that some of them are temporary and after a while, disappear for good; in contrast, some of them are permanently and life with us for a long time. Each group can affect us adversely or favorably and create numerous changes in our life. Teachers are from the former group and can change our personality considerably. For this reason, whether or not teacher can talk about their political or social views in the classroom is questionable. Although some people agree with this outlook, I personally do not. I substantiate my reasons in the following paragraphs to elucidate my reasons.

First and foremost, decreasing the responsibility of students is one the adverse effect of knowing political and social views of teachers. Students give respects it their teachers and think that they are perfect persons. Under these circumstances, students become biased on their teachers' views and do not criticize other beliefs to choose the best one. In addition, this occurrence results in reducing the deciding ability of such students. My own experience is a compelling example. When I was at high school, my history teacher revealed her political issue about the election of president to us. I loved this teacher that was a hero for me. I considered her attitude an ideal one and do not search enough about this important issue. Consequently, I supported the candidate that finally, I realized his negative aspects and blamed myself. Indeed, teachers should not put students in a specific direction by indicating their social and political views.

Moreover, talking about their political and social views, teachers make conflicts in the classroom. Students in front of their teachers' view feel superiority over students against their teachers' view. Not only does this occurrence make a lot of mental problems for students and adversely affect their studying, but also it wastes a huge amount of time that should be allotted to teaching the course. Neither students nor teacher benefit from this. To illustrate, consider again the president election in my country. Last year, my sister's teachers spent a lot of time and energy of the class to this concept. They missed their useful time for teaching students effectively and preparing them for final exams. As a result, my sister and her friends act awfully in their exams that resulted in reducing the efficiency and rank of the high school. Subsequently, not only did the wage of teachers reduce, but also my sister missed her chance for entering the Olympiad. In short, nobody can deny making conflicts and wasting time owing to proposing social and political concepts in the classroom by teachers.

In conclusion, it is true that social and political views are important part in our life; but it is not a good idea that teachers speak about these issues in the classroom on account of its demerits including reducing the responsibility of students in their decisions and making conflicts and wasting time.