Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the teachers were more appreciated and value in the past that they are today, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree with this idea. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the teachers are more appreciated today than they were in the past because there are so many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the teachers today are more appreciated and value today than they were in the past because of the hard life today. Today the parents work many hours during a day in order to earn money that can help them to live in hard life today. So, the children spend most of their time in the school with their teachers instead of being at home with their parents. Eventually, the teachers today have a great impact on the children’s characters. However, in the past the teachers effect was very limited and confined to the educational things.

Another point why I advocate that the teachers today are more appreciated today is the rapid development in the technology. The schools today follow the technology and using many new ways to help the children in their studying depending on highly qualified teachers in that. So, the teachers today are more professional than they were in the past. Moreover, the teacher today is more flexible and has the ability to help each child according to the way he prefers.

Finally, it is well-established fact that the teachers today are more appreciated and value than they were in the past because they are the first advisor. Today the children spend their time at home playing video games. So, they have no time to spend with their parents. However, in the school the teachers can supervised and advice the children.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion which says, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelming too much to be ignored.