Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has developed a lot over time. Now, technology is part of our daily life. We can safely assume that we are in connect with technology every second of our life. The prompt states that technology has made children less creative. I disagree with this statement for two reasons.

First, children using the present technology have internet, which connects everyone and provides information from every corner of the world. This makes it easier for children to understand and follow their dreams from a very young stage. For instance, children interested in music can learn and spread their work a lot easier with current technology. They can learn music sitting in their homes. Youngsters interested in any field can follow their passion from their homes. Television made the entertainment and news reach all the people in the world and inspires every child towards their dream. These examples prove that children of current generation have benefited a lot from the technology. The technology has made all the tools available for children at their disposal to create a masterpiece of their own work.

Second, technology makes it easier to work and provides tools to exceed the expectations. It also provides the works of others, so as to learn new things from anywhere. For instance, if a child wants to do some homework given in school, internet provides a great platform to understand and complete the work easily and creatively. Also, children find their inspiration for their work from the current technology. Technology has become the indispensable part of their lives especially in children's lives

Many people might argue that even though technology provides a lot of advantages inour lives, they make us lazy especially children who are exposed to them from a young age. But, I would like to think that when a child finds his interest in something, technology would immediately help him boost their skills. So, in conclusion, technology makes children more creative.