Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Internet is become a wide spread phenomenon which connects people all over the world. The prompt states the access to all the information provided by the internet creates problems. I disagree with this statement for two reasons.

Internet has created a venue where all the information can shared with everyone. This helps all the humanity to progress together. For instance, legislative assembly elections have recently taken place in my country. This was wide spoken topic in the internet for a long time. Media has provided a platform where all the citizens to understand both the merits and demerits by properly showcasing their ideals and views on current society. Internet has made it possible for the media to be unbiased from any prejudice. The above example shows how internet can lead unbiased society which leads to development. As internet provides an opportunity for everyone to express their opinion, open minded societies can be formed. Thus, internet can ultimately lead to peaceful coexistence of all people all over the world without any bias.

It is accepted view that all the immense information in the internet can be used to misguide people. But the same information is necessary for overall development of society. For instance, manipulation of social media with a personal agenda is common in present society. It has affected a lot of youngsters to support misguided ideals or persons. But, at the same time, only internet has potential to correct people.

People might argue that too much of information can cause bias in people and power of internet can be easily used to misguide people. But, on a positive note, internet, when used properly can enrich our lives. So, Internet can help people with all of its valuable information.