Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the ability to make new friends easily is more important than the ability to maintain the friendship with few friends over a long period of time, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinion. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that making new friendship easily is very important because of many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some point regarding my point of view in the following paragraph.

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the ability to make new friend easily is very important. The life now is very hard and it forces the people to change their place frequently seeking for the good job. So, the ability to make new friend will help us to be more flexible. Additionally, this ability will make us easily adapted to the new situation that we live in.

Another point why I advocate that the ability to make new friend easily is very important. The rapid development in the technology today makes the world as a small city. So, the people today communicate with people from another city and sometimes they work with people from different cultures. So, the ability to communicate with people and make new friendship with them is very useful today in order to progress. Moreover, with each new friendship we have a chance to learn new things.

Finally, it is well-established fact that making friend easily is very interesting. The life now is very tough and the people work for long hours during a day. If we make friendship with our colleague, the work will be more joyful. Additionally, making many friends help us many people to hang out with and enjoying our life.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that says, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelming too much to be ignored.