Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the impotance of the role which extended familiy played in the traditional society. A controversial question which is raised in this area is what factores lead to a substansial change in todyas' families? Some peolpe believe that extended family currently exist; however, I disagree. I believe that urban life style, small flats, and technological advancements caused a fundemental change in the family structure, which is now is very small, without the extend members of the family.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that the primary reason for the decline of the extended families is the urban life. These days people live in small flats in the differents part of the city. Based on approximity to the work location, people choose their apartment. Financial bariers are more significant in the selection of the people as well. In the past people would work together in most cases; also, the scale of the city was very tiny. On the other hand today cities are expanded incontrolably; as a result individuals live iv various parts of the city far from the relatives.

The other equally significant reason which I like to present is the effects af advances in technology which makes the extended families obsolete. A noteworthe social research which was conducted in our country indicates that with the introduction of the video calls, people are less inclined to have face to face meetings with family members. They asserts that busy lifestyle inforce us to be satisfied with the skype chats.

Last but not least, modern lifestyle makes people to think about themselves frequently. Although in the past people could meke the weekends free for visiting the the family member, today majority of the individuals work at the week end to obtain more money.

To sum up, cosidering all the mentioned reasons, I think it is crystal clear that todays' lifystyle is completely different with the traditional ones. Modern lifestyle, busy work conditions, financial bariers are among the most evident reasons that make extended families out of date.