Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When being asked whether entertainers and athletes generate a greater impact on young people rather they are to older people, the response will be a boilerplate answer, yes. In fact, it illustrates what kind of role these celebrities play in young people's minds. I would further provide several reasons to substantiate my statement.

First of all, young people are subjected to peer pressure, and nowadays there are a lot of teenagers are prone to focus on celebrities' lives. Take my sister's experience as an example. As a high school student, her classmates and she always loves to watch how a famous YouTuber dress colorfully. They have been so fascinated with her that they bought every single clothes that she had wore before. However, if a girl in their class do not dress in this fashionable style, then they will start to tease her as an out-dated woman, and even isolate her. Therefore, in order to be accepted in their social networks, youngsters will be influenced by celebrities a lot even though they actually do not want to be.

Secondly, young people are so young that they do not possess their values, and entertainers always spread their values to the public. For example, my brother always watches a TV program whose host usually display his political point of view on it. As a person who is eager to be smart, my brother always copies the host's words and starting to present his speech to others. On the contrary, when my father sees the program, he will definitely criticize what the aggressive entertainer said on the screen since he had already had fertile social experience which makes him readily analyzing all the situation in his way. Therefore, it is evident that those who are still immature are more likely be impacted by public celebrities.

Last but not least, young people place emphasis on reputation, and celebrities always seem to enjoy their renown happily. To illustrate such idea, my cousin's experience can be cited as an instance. When she was a teenager, her definition of success was directly related to being famous. Therefore, she always read a stack of fashion magazines and imitating how they dress since she thought, in this way, the prettiest woman in the campus would be her. On the contrary, my aunt who has been an adult, think the most successful thing in the world is to witness her two lovely kids becoming prominent adults. Apparently, youngsters are more possibly to be influenced by entertainer because of their definition of reputation.

To conclude, young people are more likely to be influenced by those who presented on the screen rather than older people. After all, young people place emphasis on peer pressure, lack of values and reputation.