Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

I am absolutely disagreed. Team projects could be effective at the academic levels and, at the school levels, not only are not a useful way to teach, but also are too destructive. Moreover, the emotional and spiritual properties of the students are not ready to undergo other pearson in a team; On the better word, the culture of the team work has not been entrenched in their mindsets. There are several reasons to support my opinion as follows:

All students do not have the same intelligences which leads to some problems. An unequal work dividing is a crucial objection that question the efficiency of this kind of projects. The more talented student would accept the majority part of the assignment, whereas, other students would handle less tasks in comprison with the clever student. I mean, the good students would get better than the past and in contrast, the weak students would get weaker. So, the main objective of team projects that has been mentioned raising the quality of learning, in this way, it would not happen.

Educating at the schools levels, does not demand such assignments. There are no any research aims at those level which have been determined by the ministry. Working in groups and contracting with the counterparts is suitable for who is studing at universities. Needless to say, schools' students are to learn very basic subjects, without expanding them. Imposing such higher grade assignment can affect the students badly from psychological viewpoints. According to my experiences at high school, team projects cause some confilicts among friends and could reduce the learning quality.

Of course, there might be some benefits underneath of these projects. For instance, weak students could take other students as exemplary to boost thier skills; Dealing with different ideas and the ability of unifying the groupare other skills which could be gained by team works. However, I think the bad consequences of this issue are more than its profits. Social contracting skills' role in the students' life is indispensable but, they would learn them in playing.

All in all, I am strongly disagreed with that statement. Were it not for these kind of projects, many students would learn the subjects better; Because, teacher isn charge of their education and a trained teacher teaches better than it that a team projects do.