Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Some people think that students can learn effectively when they conduct a project alone. However, I believe that when teachers assign projects that students must work each other, the students learn more effectively. This is because a team project broadens student's perspective and increases the motivation of student.

First of all, assigning projects that students must work together broadens student’s perspective which make them to learn more effectively. Understanding a property of team projects is necessary to substantiate this view. A team consists of team members who have different background, so students can share various opinions about a topic, which enables them to broaden perspective. For example, one of my friends had a team project to make a coffee machine. He was interested in machine and had a lot of knowledge about engineering. He focused only the efficiency of machine, however other team member who like to design suggested an opinion that it is also important to consider the design of the machine. Consequently, they made a powerful coffee machine with beautiful design. My friend stated that he could get broaden perspective about design through the team project. In this regard, the team project enables student to broaden their perspectives.

Moreover, assigning projects that students should work together increase the motivation of students, which ultimately enables them to learn more effectively. It is important to recognize the fact that the motivation is significant source for effective learning. One of my experiences demonstrates this point of view. For instance, I got a team project which required to develop a Hyundai Motor's business strategy. Since the political condition and the company's R&D ability was somewhat vague, it was really difficult. I just wanted to give up, but my team members encouraged and motivated me. Consequently, I did not give up, and we could make a great output. If I worked alone, I would give up and I couldn't learn anything. In this regard, team projects increase the motivation of students.

To sum up, I believe that when teacher assign a team project, the students learn much more effectively for the following reasons : to broaden perspective and to increase the motivation. Consequently, the importance of my view cannot be underestimated for the reasons that I have mentioned above.