Do you agree or disagree with this statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We all have thing that we enjoy doing doing and we find it difficult to eschews such things for things that seem unattractive to us. However, I strongly agree that people should engage in these "boring things" once in a while because of the reasons I am going to explore in the following paragraphs.

To start with, some things that we do not enjoy participating it may be necessary for in order to enjoy the things we love doing better. For instance, most soccer players do not enjoy participating in morning and evening training sessions everyday. They find running around the track and the fitness program boring, and not as stimulating as getting on the pitch to entertain the fans. Nonetheless, these training sessions are neccesary for them to maintain a high level of fitness and sharpness with the ball. The importance of these training session becomes more evident when one watches a player that has been out injured for a long time play. Such a player plays laboriously, and may find it difficult to last for the whole ninety minutes- something they would have been able to do if they had been able to train. Therefore, because participation in thing like training, which we may not enjoy doing, is necessary for us to enjoy the things we enjoy doing better, I believe people should sometimes engage in what they do not enjoy doing.

In addition, in order to develop and progress in life, it may be cardinal to engage in things we don't like. For example, I have studied for so many exams not because I particularly love studying, but because I know it is important for me to study if I want to do well in those examination. So, when i wake up everyday, especially days preceding my examination, I try to study as much as I can even if I do not enjoy doing so. For this reason, just like in my case, people have to, sometimes, do what they find boring in order to develop their skills and also make progress in whatever field they are.

In conclusion, I believe we should involve in things we do not love doing sometimes because it may be help us enjoy the thing we love doing, and it may be necessary for our progress in life.