Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Universities should spend more money in buying facilities than hiring famous professors.

Education is one of the most striking topic in modern society. Some people claim that universities should spend more money in buying facilities than hiring famous professors. From my perspective, university is a place where the professors impart knowledge to students to expand their horizon. At the same time, the university is a place where should offer students more professional academic environment to do a research or investigate. So, in my opinion, spending money in buying facilities or in hiring famous professors should allocate equally.

A university will be more attractive by introducing a well-known professor. For example, in my college there is a professor who can make the boring subject vividly and the hard work easy to understand. Students love to attend his courses and always put heart and soul into the ocean of knowledge. So he is the most popular teacher in our college, even a person who don’t study in my college wants to go to the class of the professor. You can see that how charming the professor is, it makes university more attractive.

However, it’s also important that universities should buy advanced equipment to offer students and professors a comfortable and professional academic environment. For instance, in my college, the biology laboratory introduce a equipment which can analysis a sample of blood to provide the popular professor to do a research of human disease. Without this facility the professor cannot continue the research which he is addicted to, even he might job-hopping to another university where supply the advanced equipment to finish his research, which lead to a great loss of the university.

In summary, universities should pay money on buying facilities or hiring famous professors equally.