Do you agree or disagree?

It is more important to work at a job that you enjoy than it is to earn money.

In today’s world getting a good job is not everyone’s cup of tea. People leave no stone unturned to attain a reputed and good job. Nowadays people have become so money minded that they just wish for a good income job rather than happiness.

It is a saying that Money can make the world go round. Everyone enrolls themselves into reputed schools, attains good education and go out for industrial training just for the sake of good earning. But they are not realising that money cannot bring all the happiness in their lives.

A best example to illustrate the above situation is of a rich business tycoon and a mediocre earning teacher. The business tycoon is doing well in his business. He is doing all sorts of overtime and working laborious day and night. From outside it can be seen that the person is happy since his hard work leads to good earning. But from inside he is totally become a robot. He is not enjoying his life and doing work for the sake of money. This can lead to medical conditions like depression, anxiety and heart problems.

On the other hand a simple teacher who is earning only that much that can fulfil his basic needs is happy in what he is doing. He goes to school and makes a good teacher student relationship. He finds interest in his subject and teach his students with full potential. No such medical conditions comes in his way of living. May be that job doesn’t pay him well but he is happy since he is enjoying that work.

At last I want to conclude that money and happiness never always go hand in hand. It depends on us to make our lives a product of both money and happiness. Therefore it is more important to work at a job that you enjoy than it is to earn a lot of money.