Playing games teaches us about life.

Do you agree or disagree?

I totally agree with the statement that playing games teaches us about life. The statement can be illustrated well by certain examples. Sports plays an important role in everyone’s life. From throwing a ball to hitting it, everything teaches us some or the other thing. My views are based on personal, social and educational perspective.

From personal point of view playing games teaches us about the importance of concentration and how to aim the target. For example in the game of chess, the player’s concentration level should be such that he or she can predict the opponent’s last move. Here focusing on the target can lead to right choice. Other games like the dart game in which the gamer should through the dart in such a way that it should hit the centre of the board. Here aiming the target with full concentration plays an important role.

From social point of view team sports like cricket, football, volleyball etc. teaches us about the values of leadership, harmony, togetherness, sportsmanship etc. When working as a team people get to know about each other. The more you socialize the more knowledge you attain. This helps in enabling people to express themselves in front of their peers.

Thirdly, playing games keep us fit and healthy. Keeping ourselves fit automatically increases the number of years in our life. Just eating, working and sleeping will deteriorate our body. The healthier you are, the more your brain will process which ultimately lead to more success.

At last I conclude that playing games teach us in every aspect of our life. Involvement of both education and sports should be there in our life. Only one life is given to us and we should make it as special as we can.