Why do you think people go to school?

I think people go to school, not only for education purpose but for a combination of various other factors like societal awareness, interpersonal relationship, togetherness, co-curriculum activities etc. My views are based on personal and social basis.

Firstly, the foremost aim of every person is to establish his career in the best possible way. Enrolling in these schools enables a person to explore various career paths. Since all the students are studying under the same roof, they are able to express themselves in front of audience. People who are reluctant or introvert are able to open themselves in front of people. From my own example only I was a shy student. When I was six, I participated in a talent show but was afraid of expressing myself. But when I did my act I felt a bit light hearted by performing in front of a large audience. This incident completely removed my fear of stage. Under the guidance of proficient professors and mentors students are able to expand their knowledge. Whenever in need these professors are ready to help and improve them.

Secondly, from social point of view people get to know each other as they are meeting daily. This enables students to get the knowledge of societal awareness. Meeting people every day expands our knowledge in different fields. I illustrate this point from my own example, I was an engineering student where as my friends were from different educational background like medical, architecture, mass-media and accounting. My brother was going to take medical field but since I was an engineering student I didn’t know much about it, at this time my medical friend helped me a lot. Values like leadership, trust, honesty, togetherness, time management etc. are taught in these schools.

At last I conclude that going to school helps a child in the overall development. Success comes with using these factors in skilful way. Therefore I think people decide to go to school in order to establish themselves in this competitive world.