Do you agree that people easily learn from the friends beside them? Use specific examples and evidences to support your answer.

Since the first day people started to live in groups, in order to protect each other from serious problems, mankind started to perform better and more efficient in order to build a better life for him. So living altogether was not a choice anymore but the only solution. The controversial question which arises here is whether people can easily learn from the friends beside them. In my beliefs people can influence each other in almost every aspect in their everyday life. In the following paragraphs I will clarify my point of view.

First and foremost, when a person spends some time doing one thing, he can get better and better in doing that. There’s a saying that says “If you put 10000 hours efforts in doing something, you will succeed at it.” This statement clearly shows the importance of sustainability and spending enough time in order to learn something. The point is when a person spends much of his time with another person, according to the previous statement, he can easily learn from his friend. According to a study conducted in Germany a few years ago, every person’s character is somehow a reflection of 5 nearest people to him. This study clearly depicts the significant role anybody plays in their close friends’ characters.

Second important thing is that, people in their nature are imitators. People tend to have leaders or champions in order to look at all the thing they do to imitate them. Most dictators around the world took advantage of this characteristic in human nature. But people are willing to imitate first from their friends beside them which lead us to the point that they can easily learn from their friends.

Last noteworthy point to mention is that intimacy plays a prominent role in the mechanism of learning. In the mechanism of learning feeling safe can provide a perfect environment for an efficient learning. I can recall when I was a teenager I had a guitar teacher which I liked so much. This led me to learn how to play guitar real quick. I think this intimate relation between teacher and student can provide the appropriate atmosphere for easy and quick learning.

In one word, one cannot deny the influence any one of us has on our close friends and relatives and in results I believe people easily learn from the friends beside them. I hope that someday psychologists and sociologists can think of a way in which process of learning be conducted in a friendly atmosphere in order to boost the efficiency of learning.