Effect of Obesity on the Body

The key health problem is that overweight is harmful for bodies. According to the World Health Organization, " Overweight and obesity are defined as abnormal or excess fat accumulation that may impair health." Actually, overweight and obesity have different definitions. Overweight may be due to fat, water, and muscle in the body. On the other hand, obesity often because of fat only (NIDDK.) Worldwide obesity has nearly tripled since 1985. Historically, Chronic shortage of food and malnutrition had been lesioning of humans from the long period of time. After that, the initial effect for increasing obesity rate is technological advances which did a gradual increase in food supply to became available. Even though, these technological results have evolved, the effect of cumulative food since the Second world war, with reduced physical activity explain increases in obesity (Section). To quote Allison Cox, "Weight gain in Britain is the second largest cause of cancer after smoking, and most people do not know anything about this risk, if they know the link, it will protect all generations, not just the millennium generation, from cancer." Health awareness is significant for keeping people on a healthy state.

Currently, obesity is spreading around the world. Nowadays, obesity is well known public health problem, but it is considered as new issue because it started few decades ago. According to The National Center for Health Statistics estimates that, for 2015-2016 in the U.S.’’39.8% of adults aged 20 and over were obese (including 7.6% with severe obesity) and that another 31.8% were overweight.’’ There are a lot of reasons why obesity is not solved. Frist, if people still watching TV until midnight, they will eat a lot of snakes that has a lot of sugar, that means more extra fat in their body. Second, life gives people more stress that will open their appetite. third, some medications cause people overfat cause people to gain weight.