Every Kid Needs a Champion

The most of Children remember their teacher at childhood because they can not forgot any thinks for loving. One of important things for teachers to make a good relationship. but, how can the teacher to create a relationship with under privieged to be learning? Rita Pierson, a teacher, who explains her idea about education in her TED Talk “Every Kid Needs a Champion”.

First, she talked about her experiences as a teacher and her family experiences. Pierson, has been teaching for 40 years. She told that to make people to believe her ideas. A Second story was about teaching style that did not focus on the relationship with children who will teach them after so, the more better relationship teacher make with student , the better information student learn because they can learn any information without like their teacher. Also, Pierson wants support her opinion by experiments and she tried to understand the children first because they can understand their teacher after. Third, if you made any mistake, do not be afraid to apologize like her when Pierson taught math but she explained it incorrectly to the students. After that she apologized to students and they accepted it. Forth, help your students to believe in themselves for example giving them what they need it like her Mather. she gave students food, pen and notebook. Finally, you should to be a good actor because they do not know about your feeling for your students whether love them or not.

In my opinion I agree with her view because I think it is a good way for under privileged. Also, the student always change their behavior if the teacher is too tough so, they will be not learn any things because they are afraid from their teacher. I think for her opinion it develop by a long time of experiences, so I agree with Pierson told it.