Why School Should Require Wearing School Uniforms

Newspapers are full of stories about school uniforms that students wear before going to school. It is important to address the subject of wearing school uniform, which results in economic, social, and psychological harm effects on the students and families. Some countries have school uniform's policy, that consider defining a color and design. As a result, students are therefore obliged to abide by the rules of uniforms. That may be true but, school uniforms must not be chosen by school because students will not be disciplined just because wearing uniform, some parent could not afford uniforms' price, and student have to select their clothes by themselves for keeping student’s right to freedom of expression in order to fit with their body shape and build self-confidence.

Some people think it is important for students to wear uniforms at school because costume will students encourage discipline and get more success. That may be somewhat true but, uniform cannot give those values to students because they should have earned those values when they were four years old by learning parents to them. Also, there are a lot of ideal students who do not wear uniforms; however, they better than the most of students who commit with costume. To quote Mr. Ryan Yeung ''The results do not suggest any significant association between school uniform policies and achievement.'' It is true because there are more reasons to be success not by wearing uniforms for example work hard and make plan to earn your aims.

It is often claimed that uniforms are increased more business favor merchants. Also, there will be having a strong competition between markets and getting good deals with schools to provide uniforms at markets. While there may be some truth in that view, may be some markets will monopolize the uniform, so it is hard for parent since prices will not be affordable.