In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Increasing life expectancy is a new phenomenon that can be found around the world. Political stability, better economical status dan advancement in medicine contributed to this trend. There are several advatages from this old and very old community, for example, improvement in quality of life, prevention of population boom and increasing number of middle class and rich people. Longer life expectancy may attribute to numerous reasons. I would like to explain several of it.

There is shifting in mortality cause, either in development countries or third world countries, from infectious disease to degenerative one. Unlike death due to infection, degenerative one doesn’t kill patient immediately. They will decreas health status of the person in timely manner, thus give patients several years longer.

Improvement in health facility, technology, drugs and emergency procedure help prevent patient death. For instances, the invention of antibiotics, eliminates mortality cause by infection. In addition, modernized health facility could be found anywhere in the world. From rural area to big city, these hospitals facilitated people to get a high quality health service include in emergency department. Live saving procedures prove able to prevent mortality of an accident victim or a critical patients.

The phenomenon also happened because of increase health awareness in community. With development of communication and information technology, information tranfer become so efficient and apparent more than ever. Everyone knows that prevention are better than curative treatment so they exersice more, do healthy diet and stop smoking. It all thanks to spread of information by internet and advertisement.

With this improvement in all health sectors, increase health awareness and innovation of communication and information technology, life expectancy is longer than ever. Eventhough it produce new complication, like increasing medicine cost and lower number of productive worker, this phenomenon still become sign of a better life.