Getting a job

Everybody passed for important moments along the life, one of these instants is when someone needs a job and looks for one on the internet, newspapers or talking with some contacts, but if him wants to apply for the job first needs an interview; this is so important because the interviewer will make the decision to hire him or not based on how it was the job interview.

In an interview exists some questions that people who hire you need to know like: Why do you want this job? What type of experience do you have? Which are your qualities? What do you think about teamwork? and, why should I hire you? The responses for these interrogations are so important because they could give you the job or not. Other significant things during an interview are that you need to be punctual, presentable, stay calm and secure; you shouldn’t arrive late or lie in your interview, nobody needs to appear being someone you are not. Maybe in the interview you will need a resume of your experience, capacities and qualities; on this, is important that you put the achieves and characteristics that others don’t have or don’t know, this will help you to have an advantage with other applicants.

The job market in Bolivia it’s growing, nevertheless, get a job now is easy because not too many people finish the college like in other countries. In my case, I am still studying at university, but when I Finish it, I will need a job, and I really want to work in something related to economics or finance in the country.

In conclusion, everyone needs to apply for a job, and it implies to have an interview to know if you are the right one for it; exists a lot of things that you should or shouldn’t do during this meeting to get the results that you want. Soon I will have to decide where to work, but first, I will have to go through one of these interviews, I think that with these advices I could do it so well.