Governments should provide the poor and the homeless with houses.

Government in each country has a lot of responsibilities respect to the society. It should provide a balance in a society between poor, moderate and rich people in all aspects including education, medical benefits, hobbies and also the house. I think that the government should provide house for people who are not able and not have enough money to buy or rent and I explain the reasons on the following paragraphs.

First, poor and homeless people are part of society and they have the right to have the minimum level in their lives. One of the most important requirement for a family life is house. Unfortunately, the price of houses is increasing rapidly mostly in countries have a high inflation. On account of this situation, the government should play a helping role for part of the society which are more vulnerable. For example, some years ago, my country experienced an inflation of 40 percent and it influences the quality life of poor people. Some of them could not rent house anymore and they became homeless. On that condition, the government started a big project to build about 10000 houses in about 23 cities to compensate the effects of high inflation rate on the quality life of poor people. This project has been executed and the poor people found out that have been seen by other part of society and also the government and therefore they have been very happy of their life.

Another reason that I think encourages a government to provide houses for poor and homeless people is regarding to security of the whole society. Unfortunately, most criminals are coming from the lowest part of society who could not provide the minimum requirement for the life of themselves and also their families. When the poor and homeless people could not find any right way to meet their needs, they were forced to join criminal groups. Development of criminal groups would be very dangerous for society security and would force the local and federal government to allocate more budget and funds to solve this problem. As it is obvious, the most expensive part of any poor people lives is regarding houses. Although building house for poor and homeless people would be very costly for the government but there are very advantages in regards to security which will compensate that funding.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that the government should provide houses for poor and homeless people because of the above mentioned reasons.