Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

There is a debate surrounding government spending, whether governments should spend more money to support arts than athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams or not. In my view, Neither of them should not be supported by governments for the following reasons.

To begin with, Governments should spend more money on transportation . In Bangkok, the traffic is very terrible. The research found that Bangkok is one of the worst traffic city in the world. From my experience, I have to spend almost one hour a day on road from my home to university. As a result, I usually late for my class. Moreover, when it is raining , I have to spend time on the road for three hours. It is a nightmare of my life! Therefore, I think it would it be better if governments spend money on transportation such as skytrain, subway, and bus. It will encourage people to use public transportation than private vehicle.

In addition, Governments should support on education than art or athletics. Thailand is a developing country, and the education in Thailand is quite bad. In my experience, I was a student who studied in Thailand system. I had to spend my time after school to study by myself almost every night. In weekend, I have to study in tutorial school. Moreover, the education in rural area is worse than urban so much. Some people did not have opportunity to study. Therefore, I think that government should take care and spend more money in education especially in rural area.

To sum up, some people belive that governments should spend more money in support of art and athletics. On the other hand, I belive that governments should spend their money on transportation and education as Thailand is a developing country. How would it be if governments spend almost their money on art and athletics?