Having new friends.

Almost everyone agrees that a true friend is the one who overlooks your failure and celebrates your success. From my perspective, having new friends is crucial rather than just keeping old friends. I feel this way for many reasons, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, it is without a shadow of a doubt, having new friends is necessary when you are abroad so they can assist you in any difficult situations. In fact, I have experienced an episode in my life that can relate to what I mean. Five years ago, I traveled the U.S alone without my family and I started working as a pharmacy technician in Walgreens. Everything was new, starting from the language, the system, and the people's culture. Fortunately, I met Jessica, my coworker, she was awesome and pretty kind. She was a true friend, and she helped me understanding everything until I absorbed all the work and became excellent. If I had not met Jessica, my new friend in the U.S, I would not have succeeded in my job.

Secondly, making a new friendship widening our horizon because new friends certainly will be from different background and different view points. My brother's experience is compelling evidence for what I mean. My brother, Kevin, was obsessed with ancient pharaonic culture. When he traveled Egypt, he met a new friend there. My brother's new friend, Sammy, was also admiring the ancient Egyptian culture and his major was about this topic. Sammy told Kevin everything he wanted to know and they bacame a close friends even after Kevin come back to his country.

It can be summed up in accentuating that have new company is more beneficial because they can help you to excel in your work when you were abroad and alone. Also, person can gain new knowledge from new friends.