helping their communities

I agree with the statement that young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. The reasons are as follows.

First of all, as the time and economy changes, young people are facing more pressures than beforetime. They not only need to do further study in order to adapt to the fast update knowledge, but also need to work for a living, because they have parents to support, children to raise, even though a mortgage to pay. Those things like a big that weighing youth down. How can they split the time to helping their communities?

Furthermore, these days, people in the community are not intimately connected. From where I sit, this phenomenon is attribute to the impetuous social atmosphere. As the with the development of science and technology, people can do more and more things on the mobile phone, such as ordering the meal, chatting, even paying the bills. Young people always shows great interest on new things because they like chasing the trend. When they found it is more convenient to chat on the mobile phones with some chatting apps like WeChat, they have less time to communicate face to face. Since the relationship between neighbors is not close, not to mention that they spend to helping their communities.

What’s more, nowadays communities have dedicated staff to manage. Nowadays the facilities of the community are becoming more and more complete. Property management company often hire staff to manage and help the community, like sanitation worker and community mediator. Since those things have specific person to take care of, young people do not need to spend their time to do it.

However, in my opinion, this is not a good phenomenon. Human is a social animal, they need communication, helping the community is undoubtedly a channel to promote communication. Therefore, I think we should think of some efforts to help young people reduce their stress and promote their communication