High school teachers (teachers of students ages 14-18) spend most of class time lecturing (speaking) while the students listen and take notes. Other high school teachers spend most of class time on discussion and projects that students are highly involved in and exchange their ideas. Which of these two approaches do you think is more effective for student learning and why؟

Based on my experience , adolecence is the time when  the most  important of our mental attitudes take form ,as result educational system have to pay more attention to the teaching methods ,based on that students are trained ,they  have so much potential for  probing into  different subjects  ,because of that schools should provide them situations to elevate this ability ,as far as i'm concerned teachers have to allocate most of the class time to discussing ,and it lead to have more creative students ,wherease other hold opposite oppinion , in the following paragraphs i pursue my point of view.

First of all , to challenge  an idea make it to be more comprehensible for students ,on the other hand when students  are asked for a  subject they begin  to analyzing  and considering  advantages and disadvantages of that idea  consequently they master their courses and their  visibility about every thing  will extend ,  also this method  boost  the creativity of brain and  play an important role in their future successness not only in job or university invironment but also in their personal life when they assesst all corners of a problem and make the best decesion .

Second ,discussing an idea ,enhance  their tolerance  ,I mean when they hear apposite comments,  learn how to be patient and cooperate  with class instead of blindly defense of their opinion ,that is the fisrt step of working in group ,consequently in future  they will be more open minded and their social characteristics will be more beneficial for country

Wheather they  be a boss of company or an employee ,they will consult with their co-worker for system progress

Last but not least,After graduating  from highschool  started studying in university  , one of the most biggest problem that students faced with as soon as  they start studying at university

Is not knowing how apply their  knowledge , taking note to pass their  courses  is what they know from highschool they are  just  passive persons .who are not able to research and even give a lecture or present subjects on  their own way .  They rely  on  just their notes and have mostly not other idea.this is the weakness of educational system.

Finally ,It would be better  if teachers and generally whole of educational system put their  traditional teaching methods away and make opportunity for student to take a part in class ,that lead to a more dynamics society where people wont be just listener and satisfied  to what governers provide them .