. If universities are given financial support to develop researches,

which one do you think would receive more benefits?

To predict weather more accurately

To clean rivers and oceans.

To deal with outer space

n today's modern epoch, usually educational programs, infrastructures, institutions, and organizations are the mainstays of scientific explorations. Hence, they are bestowed remarkable amounts of budget to accomplish scientific researches. According to my standpoint, Fund should be devoted to programs provided their benefits outweigh the number of funds they are allocated, and I think one of such options would best be to conduct research to clean and purify rivers and oceans. Here is why:

To begin with, to save our potable invaluable liquid, water, it's vitally critical to secure or conserve our available and meteoric water. For one thing, should negative impacts of potable water contamination awareness not be taken seriously, there will not be any conservative water programs, and governments are not likely to be compelled to fine industrialization firms and factories, which foul our drinkable water, which is critically in a meager fraction. If this happens consistently with no laws enacting against water pollution, soon then we shall lose our vital potable water, in dramatic cases, our existence.

Meanwhile, researching water preservation on oceanic water, will, too, save and protect aquatic lives. As a result of extreme exploitation of sea trade and the establishment of water routes, oceans have significantly become fouled, which caused many marine species to have become extinct, and many are already endangered, so it is for us to protect our oceans to save those organisms which are water-depended and are prone to extinction in polluted_water. Otherwise, we may soon relinquish them

In a nutshell, should I had the opportunity, I would undoubtedly conduct research to secure and clean lakes and oceans so that to reserve potable water and to protect marine lives; thus, I would highly recommend universities and colleges to conduct research in this area.