If you need to take a course, which professor's course would you like to take?

• a professor who was voted the most popular

• a professor who has just won an award for an outstanding research

In the modern era, every person has a willing to attend a university for achieving the high levels of science. To come over this goal, choosing an appropriate professor is the most effective parameter in the long period of education. The controversial question which arises here is whether taking a course with a popular professor is better or with one who has won a great prize for an outstanding research. As far as I am concerned, the most popular professors are my choice to take place in their classes. I will explicate my viewpoint through the following paragraphs.

The first aspect to point out is that popularity of teachers is not created by accident. Indeed, this kind of people need to have two necessary characteristics in order to be recognized as the most popular professor among students in a college. The first feature is kindness and merciful causing the students to be interested in the topic of the course, so the time be spent with more concentration for the learners during their classes. Moreover, this professor can educate more efficiently rather than the other, so all aspects of the course can be formed from an unclear concept to the simple and compact theory because of the fact that they have a special ability in teaching. As an example, my supervisor in our college was chosen as the best teacher by the students’ assessment, and on this basis, I took four courses with him. For now, I can say that my decision was great.

Furthermore, for taking a course, it is required that the instructor should have a huge patience in educating. On the other words, if you want to conduct a research, not taking a course, you have to work with a professor who has a knowledge on the edge of science and attend to spend her/his time on research. Therefore, this kind of teachers don’t like teaching due to their busy minds, and their classes are not attractive for the learning. As an example, one of young professors of our university was won the award of best paper at a conference in MIT University for his study on nano robotics field, but always there was just few students in his classes. Hence, try to not take your course with someone whose mind is not enough free to make his/her class popular.

In summary, I believe that taking courses with a popular educator can be more effective rather than another professor who just take prizes for many high-level researches. First, we should know at the end a course we have to learn new knowledge, and this will be formed with contacting to a kind teacher who has also especial ability in teaching. All in all, popular teachers have enough patience to teach you, but researchers can not stand you as a student because of their huge busy brain.