if your friend was looking to lose weight, what ideas would you give him?

There is no doubt that overweight causes tons of health problems. In order to stay healthy, it is important for an individual to lose weight and stay in shape. If my friend was looking to lose weight and I had to suggest some ideas, I would suggest him two ideas that I am going to explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I would ask him to start exercising. Exercising for at least one hour a day will help burn extra calories and reduce the fat level. Studies have shown tremendous success of some exercises like running, walking, playing, and the like to reduce the body weight. These exercises boost up body metabolism and burn the calories that would transform into fat otherwise. My own experience is a compelling example to this. I was 90 kg at the time of graduation. Given that my height is only 170 cm, I was overweight. I started jogging for one hour a day and continued for six months. At the end of six months, I was stunned by the result. I know it seems unbelievable but I was 80 kg. not only I felt like I looked good, I was healthier as well.

Secondly, I would suggest my friend to practice a healthy diet; it is proven to help lose weight. Eating lots of fibers and proteins and reducing the level of carbohydrate intake is effective to prevent fat build-up and enhance the building of lean muscle. Such foods also aid digestive process enabling body to absorb the nutrients completely. Referring to my own experience, I used to eat lots of green salad, fruits, vegetables and avoid high calorie foods like pizza, burger, chocolates, etc. I used to abide by the diet rules although it was frustrating. Soon I got used to it: I started liking it. It was because of this healthy habit; my weight loss process was speeded up and I was able to get the surprising result.

In light of above-mentioned suggestions, I would like to encourage my friend to lose some of his weight and stay in shape.