If your local govt got donation from anonymous donor and wants to invest it in building a public facility, which one would you recommend? A public park, a public pool or a public library?

It is great idea to invest the donation to build public facility. If I were to choose between the construction of public pools, public parks and public library, I would certainly go with the public library. I think so because of two specific reasons which I will explore in following passages.

To begin with, public library provides open access to books and other reading materials to public. People can read their favorite books, magazines, comics, etc. at any time and in free of cost. This will help people save money and time. My personal experience serves to be a compelling example for this. When I was writing thesis for my graduation, I needed access to so many reading materials. Since my community didn’t have its own library, I had to reach central library which was far from my residence. I had a hard time travelling to central library time and often and I was enervated. It would have been a lot easier if there were any public libraries near me.

Second, construction of public library will benefit and encourage writers of the community as it provides platform to showcase their writings and creations. Drawing from my experience, I had a friend who was a very good writer. Despite his fine creations, he was not able to find audience to read his articles and provide him feedbacks. There are many such artists whose creations were reaching the audience. In such case, a public library will be a platform to such writers to showcase their work. As many people from the community visit the library, they would get to read those articles which benefit both the readers and writers.

In light of two reasons mentioned above, I am in strong support of utilization of the donation for construction of public library.