It is important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends

Friends are one of most imperative part of anyone's life. They are the ones with whom we share our miseries and happy moments. Almost anyone's life without good friends would be incomplete. The reading here states that it is important to keep your old friends than it is make to new friends. I partially agree with this claim and feel that it is importnat to keep your old friends along with the new friends that one make.

First, it is important for one to keep one's old friends. They are old friends because they already know and understand you better. In addition to that we have a lot memories with them. For instance, let us take an example of my old friend who knows me very well. That is, particulary how would I feel when I am sad and what kind of things I prefer to do when I am sad. Since, he knows that I prefer going to coffe shop whenever I feel sad he takes me to the coffe shop at that moment which relaxes me a bit. This example illustrates how an old friend who knows you better can soothe you when you are sad. Hence, it is very important to keep your old friends with you.

Second, making new friends is very important as one would learn a lot of new things from them. In addition to learning one will get different view of some things after making new friends. For instance, when I wanted to research about cloud computing in my college I was very afraid of the complexities involved in it until I met a new friend who had a very good understanding of cloud computing. He completely changed my perspective towards the research in cloud computing by explaining the important things in it and how one can start research on it with these minimal things. Thus, this example of mine illustrated how one can learn new things from friends and how it can change one's perspective towards different things in world. Hence, it is imperative to make good friends

In conclusion, I feel that one should neither ignore their old friends nor they should stop from making new friends. It is important to strike balance between making new friends and keeping old friends which will help them learn new things as well keep the people that you are more comfortable with with you.