It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends

I think friends and also, making friends are important parts of our lives from childhood to adulthood. We are all spending most of our times with friends that we have made in different ways. Some people believe that it is more important to keep our old friends while, others prefer to make new ones. In my view, keeping old friends is better that making new friends for two main reasons.

First, old friends know you much better than some one who comes to your life recently, and when they know you enough, they can help you better to make correct decisions in risky situations. For example, an old friend that comes from your childhood have seen how you grow up, what you like, what you afraid of or what ever that can affect on you decisions, so he/she can show you the best ways that fit you to solve your problems with less damage, or try something new that bright your life.

Second, you are more comfortable with some one that you spend a lot of your lifetime and also, you are sure that they are trustworthy. Old friends are the ones who you spend a lot of time with them so you feel better about them. For instance, you can tell your secrets that you can not share them with others without any doubt of divulge to them and calm your mind a little, or you can go and stay at her/his house to have fun together and make happy memories. It also, helps you release your stress and be more efficient at work or anything needs concentrate and open mind.

To wrap it up, old friends are important in all aspects of our life by affecting good and helpful in different ways. That's why we should keep them rather than make new ones.