It is more important to learn literature and history than science and mathematic.

Do you agree or disagree?

Education has always been strongly influenced by such significant factors as the role of administrators, educators and educatees, police and strategies, and especially curricular and courses. Even though each course within a curriculum provide students with valuable learning experiences, many maintain that history and literature are more beneficial for them than are sciences and mathematics. Nonetheless, from my perspective, learner should folow comprehensive curricular to fulfill their education objectives for keeping the balance in social and natural science study strongly support their emotional and intellectual development, benefits their future careers and contribute to the development of society.

Firstly, studying social and natural science in combination enables students to develop both rational and irrational ways of thinking, thereby boosting sentimentally and creativity. Practically, some believes it is essential that students study social sciences, such as history and literature, which is more beneficial than learning natural sciences. Indeed, taking courses in social studies and humanities helps shape students insight to cultural, political and social domain and stimulate their intuitive and creative perception. It is a fact that, social subjects are associated with the right-brain responses, and promoting effective intellectual and emotional development requires a smooth-running coordination of two brain hemisphere. Some psychologist emphasize the roles of general forms of scientific reasoning about evidence, including formal logics, heuristics, and problem-solving methods, making it necessary to develop logical and analytical thinking performed by the left brain. Specifically, math activates the brain, as a whole, to make connection among nerve nerons for its own efficient performance. For example, solving algebraic equations requires logical left-brain thinking while imaging and drawing pictures of equations takes those math problemsolver to the right brain.

Secondly, studying cross and multi-disciplined knowledge is an effective method that enables all subjects integration and students’ insight and ideas. Indeed, mathematics and sciences may serve as raw materials for those history and literature; on the contrast, humanities trigger creative ideas, which is indispensible part of all subjects including science. Practically, professional historians or experienced writers should be awared of mathematics and science as essential ingredients to develop research projects and write books. Specifically, using statical methods in doing historical researchs enables historians to increase the accuracy of their hypthesis. Besides, studying literature and history can inspire students’ creativity in scientific research. To illustrate, discussion in history and literature bring about reasoning relevant to sequencing cause and effect, and critical thinking, essential skills for mathematics or science studies. Besides, studing cross-disciplined knowledge also enables teenagers to follow their hobbies, which is, inturn, orient their future jobs. Accordingly, for the complementation off all subjects and the orientation, school should never be enforced students to focus on studying some specific subjects only.

Last but not least, history and literature, math and scilence not only benefits learner, but also contribute to social development. Regularly, many maintain that social science play a vital role in determining future heuristics, and collecting information about human’s evolution. Indeed, history studies provides us with knowledge about our predecessors, on which, it is possible to predict the future. Meanwhile, literature depicts the society at a certain point in our society. It is undeniable; however, the value of science and mathematics cannot be ignored and underestimated. Practically, natural subjects serve as the key elements to revolution, which virtually enhance human’s life. Modern technology basing firmly on mathematical and physical background, enable people to improve their conditions of communication, travel and education. For example, in terms of communication, modern technologies, especially the computer networks, have drawn people closer with such conveniences as e-mails, voice mails or video call for exchanges taking place throughout the world. Evidently, it is the study of math and science that supports and strengthens the development of our society in order for it to strive forwards.