It is more important to use your own knowledge and experience than ask others for knowledge and experience to solve problems. Do you agree or disagree?

With regard to the topic about how to save a tough nut through experience and knowledge, opinions from the public are clearly divided, with part of society claiming the method of solving problems via others' knowledge and experience. Yet this view is flawed and not convincing enough due to several reasons, and meanwhile the idea that our own knowledge and experience will come into play should be more supported.

To start with, used as the most reliable means, one's own knowledge and experience are likely to solve problems under any circumstances. That is to say, obstacles that people who are baffled by the factors of time and location render them tough to offer prompt and appropriate assistance although they are eager to. Such is the example for my brother, who is an overseas university student in America. For the jet lag between America and China, it is less possible to provide me with his assistance most of the time because he has to inevitably rest. This is because when I do my homework at night, he has to take his lessons in the morning. It is irresponsible to consider that they are unwilling to help them just for their lack of time. Therefore, most of the time, people should deal with obstacles with their wisdom.

In addition, personal experience and knowledge are better applicable to figuring out the problem-solving process. Although others' knowledge and experience of others may be both efficient and beneficial, the methods are not likely to suit us. In other words, the advice given is competent but not practical and cannot be fulfilled. For example, once I dealt with a math problem in primary school. Our teachers tend to see our solutions utilized subjunctive method, while my brothers could only figure it out by equations so that I can not master this method. Therefore, although given a relatively efficient way to solve the problem, I still cannot figure out the solution because it is beyond the scope which I acknowledge.

Nevertheless, opponents constantly claim the method of solving problems via others' knowledge and experience and attempt to rationalize their viewpoints by citing the argument that others have relatively ample knowledge and experience, which is conducive to solving problems. Nonetheless, this can be a one-sided judgment since in most cases, sophisticated people learn to solve problems by themselves. Because people who have offered help actively may be dissatisfied and unwilling to help if they are troubled frequently. Therefore, it is more rational to state that our own knowledge and experience will come into play.

In a nutshell, it is more vital to use your own knowledge and experience than ask others for knowledge and experience to solve problems.