It s more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends,

There is no shortage debate whether it is better to keep old friends or make new friends . In my opinion, it is better to keep my old friends instead of making new friends. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, old friends are more trustworthy than new friends. We know each other our attitudes and behaviours so we are not shy around each other. Sometimes we have some ridiculuous experiences with them and share our private problems, because we know that they will not tell our shortcomings to other people. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in college, I often quarreled with my girlfriend due to some small problems. I went to my friend for help , and I hoped that he could give me some solutions. I asked him how to treat her well and how to make her comfortable. He advised me very patiently, every single word was very meaningful. After I got a solution, I know how I should behave with my girlfriend. I was very thankful that he was so helpful. However, I may not share my problems with new friends , because we do not know each other very well.

Secondly, old friends will help us in many conditions. Old friends always accompany us in both bad or good situations, so they will be there for us. For instance, when I was in junior high school, I experienced an accident which lead me to the hospital. I was hit by a car that my leg was broken. I cried because I could not stand normally. Quickly, my friends brought me to the hospital in order to get medical assistant. They worried about my condition because I almost unconscious on the way to the hospital. As I said above, old friends are the people who we can trust. They waited for me in turns until I could walk normally . I really appreciated this and I still cannot forget their kindness. People who we are not close to, wil not be so caring.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that keeping old friends is more important than making new friends. This is because old friends can be trusted and care about us more than new friends.