The knowledge we gain from personal experience is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that the knowledge from their experience is more valuable compared to that from books. Other people say that reading books can make people understand assorted information from ancestors and to comprehend the lifestyle of other cultural regions. I agree with the latter statement with two elaborated reasons and examples below.

First, people can acquire difficult and high-quality information by reading books. Having indirect experience is helpful for people to get a universal understanding of many different topics. In other words, knowledge from books can make people smarter than before. That knowledge is also beneficial to comprehend the difficult theories such as a definition of the universe and numerous scientific phenomena. For example, people can see the stars’ moving by lookup the sky at night. However, watching the movement of the stars does not mean that people can understand the reason for that. However, by reading science books such as “Cosmos,’ people not only understand the movement of the stars but also foresee the next move of many stars.

Second, reading the books from the other culture makes people understand the lifestyle of other regions’ people. Some people can afford the money to travel around the globe. However, most people cannot travel to every nation on the earth due to many reasons. In this circumstance, reading books which are based on the other nations’ lifestyle can help people to fulfill their eagerness about them. Books from other countries can give much information such as lifestyle, habitat and regional cultures. In addition, understanding other nations around the world can lead people to substantial benefits. For example, there was a man named Marco Polo, who traveled tremendous distances to discover other cultures of the world. As a European merchant, his traveling journal give a serious impact on his colleagues in many countries in Europe. After his travel to Asian regions such as the Mongolian Empire and the Chinese Empire, the people of Europe were inspired and started trading with Asian countries.

In conclusion, people who read books can have many benefits such as deeper understandings about difficult theory and comprehension about other nations. Therefore, I insist that knowledge from books is more valuable and beneficial than that from peoples’ experience.